Tuesday, 18 February 2020

January 2020 Wrap Up

Here is my January wrap up. It was quite a busy month, so I only read three books.

1. Snug: A Collection of Comics about Dating Your Best Friend by Catana Chetwynd


I got an e-arc from Netgalley, which I really enjoyed. You can find my review here

2. Carry On (Simon Snow #1) by Rainbow Rowell


I didn't like this one as much as most people did. I guess  Rainbow Rowell's books are just not for me. 2 stars.

3. Waiting for Spring 10 (Waiting for Spring, #10) by Anashin



I really like this manga series, it's very cute.

What did you read recently?
Have you read any of these books or are you planning to? Leave your thoughts and recommendations down below!

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 16 February 2020

Sunday Post #96


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.

Life


On Friday I went to two art exhibitions in Brussels which I enjoyed immensely. I visited one about Magritte and Dalí, and I loved seeing how these two great painters influenced each other. The other one was about Keith Haring, which was also interesting. I had a great day!

Blog and books


I'm currently still reading Little Women, I'm enjoying it but it's a bit slow at times. I also read the webtoon Punderworld (about Hades and Persephone) and I'm really enjoying it, can't wait to read what happens next. The artwork is incredible as well. I might also check out Lore Olympus. Do you have any webtoon recommendations? I'm quite new to them.

I wrote a Can't Wait Wednesday post and a Stacking the Shelves one this week. Next week you will be able to read what I read in January.

Movies and TV Shows


I watched the sequel To All the Boys on Netflix and it was fine. I also watched the second episode of The Durrells, a TV show I'm really enjoying at the moment.

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Saturday, 15 February 2020

Stacking the Shelves: January 2020 Book Haul



Stacking the Shelves is a meme co-hosted by Reading Reality and Tynga's Reviews (the image above belongs to these blogs too). Each week bloggers share the books they got.

These are the books I got in January:

1. Snug: A Collection of Comics about Dating Your Best Friend by Catana Chetwynd


I got an e-arc from Netgalley, which I really enjoyed. You can find my review here

2. The Last Wish (The Witcher #0.5) by Andrzej Sapkowski


I loved the Netflix show, so now I want to read the books as well.

3. If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane 


I read this at the beginning of February and loved it! Highly recommend it, fake dating at its best!

4. A Heart So Fierce and Broken (Cursebreakers #2) by Brigid Kemmerer 


Really enjoyed the first book but I should reread at least parts of it before I read the sequel.

5. Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane 


Heard good things about this one.

6. Recursion by Blake Crouch


This sounds interesting. I liked Dark Matter well enough to try this one too.


Which books did you recently get? Have you read any of the books mentioned above or are you planning to? Leave your thoughts down below!


If you liked this post please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram and Goodreads! I really appreciate it! 




Have a wonderful weekend everyone! 








Wednesday, 12 February 2020

Can't Wait Wednesday: You Deserve Each Other by Sarah Hogle

 Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. It's based on Waiting On Wednesday hosted at Breaking the Spine.


When your nemesis also happens to be your fiancé, happily ever after becomes a lot more complicated in this wickedly funny, lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy debut.

Naomi Westfield has the perfect fiancé: Nicholas Rose holds doors open for her, remembers her restaurant orders, and comes from the kind of upstanding society family any bride would love to be a part of. They never fight. They're preparing for their lavish wedding that's three months away. And she is miserably and utterly sick of him.

Naomi wants out, but there's a catch: whoever ends the engagement will have to foot the nonrefundable wedding bill. When Naomi discovers that Nicholas, too, has been feigning contentment, the two of them go head-to-head in a battle of pranks, sabotage, and all-out emotional warfare.

But with the countdown looming to the wedding that may or may not come to pass, Naomi finds her resolve slipping. Because now that they have nothing to lose, they're finally being themselves--and having fun with the last person they expect: each other.

-- Goodreads.com description --


This sounds like a fun read. I love enemies to lovers, this starts out differently but I would like to see how things go.



Which books are you excited to read? Recommendations are always welcome!

If you enjoyed this post, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 9 February 2020

Sunday Post #95


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.


Life

A storm is coming and I've been quite uneasy about it all day. I hope everyone will be okay and that we won't have a lot of damage. This kind of weather is quite unusual in my region, so I don't fully know what to expect. I hope it won't be as bad as predicted.

Blog and books


I read two books this week, If I Never Met You and Get a Life, Chloe Brown. I liked and enjoyed them both but the first one was definitely my favourite.

I'm currently reading Little Women for the first time. I do own the Winona Ryder adaptation, so I do know the story although it has been years since I've seen the film. I'm also quite excited to watch the new Greta Gerwig adaptation, it looks fantastic!

If you have any feel good book recommendations, let me know! I'm in need of them!

Movies and TV Shows


I watched the second season of Fleabag and truly enjoyed it! I also watched and loved Joker yesterday.

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 2 February 2020

Sunday Post #94


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.


Life

Last time I said I would have a bit more free time, which I'm so in desperate need of, but that turned out to not even last one day, as I was called to take on more teaching work and I felt unable to refuse. The good thing about this is is that I now know where I will be teaching during the second part of the schoolyear and I will not have to apply for jobs until summer break.

Blog and books



I'm currently reading Tweet Cute and I'm really enjoying it! I hope to finish it soon.


Movies and TV Shows


I watched El Reino, a Spanish film, but didn't think it was that engaging. 

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Monday, 27 January 2020

Sunday Post #93


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.

Life

One of my part-time teaching jobs has ended and sadly it's the one I enjoyed the most. The other teaching job has given me quite some stress the past week and will probably give me more in the future. Not looking forward to that.

I also started listening to some Spanish music, like Chan Chan - Buena Vista Social Club. I'm in urgent need of more Spanish music recommendations, so if you have any please let me know!

Blog and books

I finished Waiting for Spring vol.10 which I had been reading for two weeks? Sadly, I'm in a bit of reading slump. 

Movies and TV Shows


I watched a great Korean drama this week, Still 17, I highly recommend it! I also started Bring it on Ghost and I am currently watching one of my favouritesSuspicious Partner, again.
What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!