Sunday, 24 May 2020

Sunday Post #109


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.

Life

I'm really getting tired of being unable to visit my grandmother, she's getting very stressed out and we know we would be able to calm her down if we could visit her. Calling is no longer helping her that much.

Blog and books


I finished a book yesterday!! Probably the first and only one this month. 

Movies and TV Shows




I watched Well Intended Love and It's Okay, That's Love this week. I'm really enjoying the latter.

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 17 May 2020

Sunday Post #108


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.

Life

Having to take the train to work this week for a quick meeting which didn't really have any relevant information to me, was strange. It was strange to wear a mask on the train and to wander around in a usually vibrant city which now had an alienated feel to it.

In other news, I was finally able to meet my grandmother in the garden of her resting home (she lives in a service flat, though). We were separated by three meters, and politely asked to leave after twenty minutes to make room for others. While I was happy to see her, I hated having to do it this way. A day later, the nurses called to tell us she wasn't doing well and a doctor had to be called. She's a little bit better today, but I'm still worried. That not the kind of call you want to receive, especially now when you aren't allowed to visit her.

Blog and books


Yesterday I picked up a book for the first time this month. I've only read about 32 pages, but I hope read more soon. Heidi, the book I'm reading, is a children's classic I know absolutely nothing about. Have you read it?

Movies and TV Shows



This week I finished When the Camellia Blooms, which was a good Korean drama on Netflix and I really enjoyed it. I have been listening to the soundtrack as well. 
Another show I watched this week was My Secret Romance because my friend recommended it to me. It was nice. I'm not sure what I will watch next. I need some feel-good tv shows. Do you have any recommendations?

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Monday, 11 May 2020

April 2020 Wrap Up

Here is my April wrap up. I was hoping to read more but stress got in the way. I am still quite happy with what I read, though!

1. Lair of Dreams (The Diviners, #2) by Libba Bray



My least favourite in the series so far, it was too slow for me. 3 stars.

2. You Deserve Each Other by Sarah Hogle



This one was so much fun! 4 stars!

3. Bad Saint (All The Pretty Things #1) by Monica James

4. Before the Devil Breaks You (The Diviners #3) by Libba Bray 



I really enjoyed this one! I am definitely going to finish the series this year! 5 stars.



What did you read recently?
Have you read any of these books or are you planning to? Leave your thoughts and recommendations down below!

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 10 May 2020

Sunday Post #107


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.

Life

This week I have to go to work again to attend an info session. I kind of feel like all of that could have be done from home. But then again, I don't have a say in that. I feel uneasy about it because on Friday I could be allowed to visit my grandmother and her sister in the garden of their service flat to say "hi" in person for the first time since this situation started. On top of that, I also have a lot of work this week and this will take up a  lot of time.

Blog and books


I still have mostly been playing Stardew Valley, it's such a relaxing and addicting game.
I could definitely use more videogame recommendations, as I'm not really that at home in that field.
Movies and TV Shows


This week I started watching three TV shows I'm really enjoying: When the Camelia Blooms, Grand Hotel and Never Have I Ever

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Wednesday, 6 May 2020

Can't Wait Wednesday: The Heart Principle (The Kiss Quotient #3) by Helen Hoang

 Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. It's based on Waiting On Wednesday hosted at Breaking the Spine.


USA Today bestselling author Helen Hoang returns with a witty and sizzling new romance that shows how wrong you can be about someone…and how right they can be for you.

To most people, Quan Diep is nothing but a surly-looking, underachieving playboy. The problem is he’s not any of those things. And now that he’s the CEO of an up-and-coming retail business, he’s suddenly a “catch,” and the rich girls who never used to pay any attention to him are looking at him in a new way—especially Camilla, the girl who brushed him off many years ago.

Anna Sun dislikes Quan Diep almost as much as germy bathroom door handles. Or so she tells herself. She will never admit that she has a secret crush on him, especially because he only has eyes for her charismatic and newly engaged younger sister Camilla. Over the years, Anna has worked hard to overcome her OCD, but she’ll still need to find a way to bury her anxieties and seduce Quan so he doesn’t ruin her sister’s engagement, and with it, a crucial real estate development deal.

Slowly, Anna breaks down Quan’s dangerous and careless exterior while peeling off her own tough, protective shell. But when Quan discovers Anna’s true intentions, he’s forced to confront his own hurtful past and learn to forgive, while Anna must face her greatest challenge: truly opening herself up to love. 


-- Goodreads.com description --


I really enjoyed Helen Hoang's other novels, The Kiss Quotient and The Bride Test. Quan has always been an interesting character and I'm excited to read his story. Have you read any books by Helen Hoang?

Expected publication date: May 7th 2021

Which books are you excited to read? Recommendations are always welcome!

If you enjoyed this post, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 3 May 2020

Sunday Post #106


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.


Life

Teaching with a webcam has become a little bit more normal but I still prefer it otherwise. After every session I get a huge headache, which it definitely annoying.
This week I was told that the Spanish classes I teach to adults will continue this way until the end of the schoolyear (which is in June). While I'm glad I know what will happen in the future, I am also sad I can't hope end the schoolyear on better terms.

On the other hand, I'm still not sure how I will have to teach my classes in secondary school, although it seems unlikely I will have to teach them in person again. I'm starting to get a little anxious for next year. I don't have any prospects yet, I haven't been able to prove my capabilities in my new school.

Blog and books


I haven't had to the time or energy to read or blog much the last couple of weeks. I did end up buying and playing a videogame, Stardew Valley. I have been playing it a lot recently, it relaxes me and does help clear my mind a bit.

Movies and TV Shows


I finished watching Peaky Blinders and I have started watching Bring it on, Ghost, again.

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 19 April 2020

Sunday Post #105


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 
I am also linking The Sunday Salon hosted by Deb Nance of Readerbuzz where bloggers discuss what they are reading and other bookish topics.


Life

Tomorrow I have to start teaching online again. It's difficult and I am not comfortable using a webcam yet. On top of that, the government and people start talking about having us teach one or two weeks longer instead of starting Summer break when it should. I have been working non-stop and this feels awful. 

Blog and books


I finished Before the Devil Breaks You which was really good. I haven't read a a lot this week because I started to feel stressed about work again.

This week I posted 30 TV shows I recommend, so check it out if you don't know what to watch next.

Movies and TV Shows


I have been watching Peaky Blinders with my father, which I am enjoying.

What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!


Have a wonderful day everyone!