Monday, 10 December 2018

Sunday Post #42


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

Life

Exams have started at my school and to be honest, it's the first time I've been excited about that! Now that I just have to correct them (and that is a huge task) I don't have to be at school so often and I'm not super exhausted anymore!

We finally brought our Christmas stuff down and decorated our tree! I love Christmas! We also went to Ghent today and I loved going through all the Christmas stalls. I've really enjoyed today!

Blog and books


Currently reading and enjoying To All the Boys I've Loved Before! I really liked the movie as well. I was hoping to watch Dumplin' this weekend but for some unknown reason, it's not available on Netflix in Belgium. I can't tell you how frustrating that is!

Looking forward to read more this month!

Movies and TV Shows


I started watching My Love from the Star and it's fantastic! One of my favourite kdramas at the moment! I also watched Plan Coeur on Netflix, 8 episodes of about 30 minutes, exactly what I needed! Really hope there will be a second season because I dislike open endings.


What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 2 December 2018

Sunday Post #41


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

Life

I've been stressed out for days because I have two meetings next week which means I will have to stay at school for two long extra afternoons and since I literally never have enough time to sleep on Tuesday due to my teaching schedule, the fact that I have to stay the entire day is stressing me out terribly.

Blog and books


I have good news! I finally read something this week! Which means I read one book in November after all and I have already read two books in December! I hope this means that my reading slump is gone!

I also posted a Stacking the Shelves post yesterday!

Movies and TV Shows

I finished watching Hyde, Jekyll and I, I liked it but the last couple of episodes didn't add much too the story and could have been wrapped up in less than an hour.


I also started watching Rooftop Prince, which is fun.


I also watched The Silence of the Lambs again with my father. I really love that film!


What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Saturday, 1 December 2018

Stacking the Shelves: November 2018 Book Haul



Stacking the Shelves is a meme co-hosted by Reading Reality and Tynga's Reviews (the image above belongs to these blogs too). Each week bloggers share the books they got.

As you know, I got a in massive reading slump and I didn't read much in November. I did order some books though :)

1. Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows by Balli Kaur Jaswal 


I heard good things, excited to read it but hate the fact that the Reese's Book Club sign is not a sticker and will permanently stay on the cover.

2. To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf


3. Tales From Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #5) by Ursula K. Le Guin


I haven't read anything by this author before but really want to. I'm not sure if I can start with this book. Which book should I start with?

4. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden


I love the movie and have been wanting to read the book for years!

Which books did you recently get? Have you read any of the books mentioned above or are you planning to? Leave your thoughts down below!


If you liked this post please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram and Goodreads! I really appreciate it! 




Have a wonderful weekend everyone! 






Sunday, 25 November 2018

Sunday Post #40


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

Life

As always, last week was exhausting. I came home on Friday, watched some kdrama after dinner, went to bed and slept for more than twelve hours and I still feel tired at the end of the weekend. I seriously need the weekend to last at least one day longer :)

Blog and books


Again, I haven't read anything this week :(

I promise to reply to all your comments in December (when I should have more time). I keep track of every comment I still need to reply to, so it will happen one day!

Movies and TV Shows



I started and finished watching Master's Sun, which was a fantastic TV show! Can't recommend it enough if you like ghost stories!


I also started Hyde, Jekyll and I.  I'm really enjoying it. Actually these kdramas are what got me through the week in one piece.


What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sunday, 18 November 2018

Sunday Post #39


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 


Life

Another exhausting week has passed, to be honest, the only things I do when I get home are preparing my lessons and going to sleep. I feel so bad about that but I don't have any time left for myself, not even during the weekend. I'm so tired all the time!


Blog and books



The horrible slump is still going strong, so I still haven't read anything this week :(

I did manage to post my October Book Haul in my Stacking the Shelves post yesterday!

Movies and TV Shows



I finished watching Don't Dare to Dream or Jealousy Incarnate on my commute to and from work, it was okay. No idea what to watch next. Any recommendations?



What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!

Saturday, 17 November 2018

Stacking the Shelves: October 2018 Book Haul



Stacking the Shelves is a meme co-hosted by Reading Reality and Tynga's Reviews (the image above belongs to these blogs too). Each week bloggers share the books they got.

Since I haven't read anything at all so far in the month of November, it's safe to say I'm still in a massive reading slump. October was a little bit better which is why I do have some books to share in my October book haul!


1. Muse of Nightmares (Strange the Dreamer #2) by Laini Taylor 



Strange the Dreamer was one of my favourite books last year and I can't wait to read what happens next!

2. In Order to Live: A North Korean Girl's Journey to Freedom by Yeonmi Park


I have been wanting to read this book since it came out. I requested it in my local library but it was rejected because it didn't fit into the collection... I believe this will be a difficult read but I'm so there for that.

3. Wildcard (Warcross #2) by Marie Lu 


Warcross was another one of my favourite reads last year and I really want to read it soon!

4. Lethal White (Cormoran Strike #4) by Robert Galbraith


I read the first three books this year and really want to read this one as well in the same year.

5. The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2) by Mackenzi Lee


Same as with Warcross and Strange the Dreamer, I loved the first book and this was one of my most anticipated releases. It feels awful that just now that they have been released I have to be in such a slump.

6. Book Love by Debbie Tung


This was a fun and relatable read, perfect for book lovers! I got an e-arc from Netgalley and you can find my review here.

7. Loading Penguin Hugs: Heartwarming Comics from Chibird by Jacqueline Chen


Another Netgalley e-arc, already read and enjoyed it but still need to review it.


I also got the book The Indian Corps on the Western Front when I was in the Passchendaele museum because that was partly the subject of my thesis.



Which books did you recently get? Have you read any of the books mentioned above or are you planning to? Leave your thoughts down below!


If you liked this post please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram and Goodreads! I really appreciate it! 




Have a wonderful weekend everyone! 





Sunday, 11 November 2018

Sunday Post #38


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer (image above belongs to @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer). It’s a chance to share news ~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

Life

As I told you last week my Mondays are incredibly exhausting, add work meetings on Tuesday and Friday evening and that's exhausting on a whole other level. If I have to describe last week in one word it would be "tired".

Luckily, I went to a housewarming of one of my best friends and it was exactly what I needed!

Blog and books


I didn't read or blog at all. I simply did not have the time to do so :(


Movies and TV Shows



I finished watching the third season of Las Chicas del Cable and as always I enjoyed it! I also started Don't Dare to Dream or Jealousy Incarnate on my commute to and from work.



What did you read or watch recently?

As always please leave some recommendations on what I should read or watch next! 

If you enjoyed this review, please follow me on Bloglovin'TwitterInstagram, TVShowTime and Goodreads! I would really appreciate it!



Have a wonderful day everyone!